Almost There – Looking for Beta Testers

I’m excited here! I did a big code push last night that has the fundamental code in place for groups and sharing of prayers within those groups. Now I’m looking for some extra help.

There’s still a ways to go, but I think next week I can officially tag this app in it’s revised “beta” status. I’m more of a functional person over visual, so I’d rather get people actually using Prayer Journal first and we can move forward to make work polish the user experience as we go and have feedback.

To that extent, I’d love YOUR help! Would you be willing to sign up for an account, join a small beta prayer group, and help iron out bugs? Tell me what you love and hate about the app? You don’t have to share anything profound, but I’d love to see the interaction as new prayers are added, prayers are shared with a group, and how this dynamic would work amongst actual people.

The best part is that there is nothing to install. I’m building this as a responsive web app, so you can use it from your computer, tablet, or phone. One signup and you’re set. That doesn’t mean a native app won’t be built (I know how helpful that can be) but for now this allows me to move the quickest and get more people involved.

Does that sound good? If so, please use this form to sign up. I’ll send a followup e-mail out in the next week or so and then start sending group invitiation into the app itself.

I’m very excited by this and hope you’ll join me in this next step!

One comment

Leave a Reply

